Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Not bad, but I don't think I would make this again. It just needed something else added to it. Maybe I should have put in some garlic. I added extra parm. to my husband's portion, but he also thought it was just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Very Good i used Grouper and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
The presentation of this dish is beautiful, but the sauce came out bland. It needs more flavor and more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This was pretty good. I wouldn't say restaurant quality...but good for home and quick meal. I don't know if I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Good. Definetly requires more sauce. The white sauce is good by itself, but go with extra seasoning if you want to be creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I was looking for a simple recipe to cook some snook I just caught, and being a very white meat, I didn't want to do anything with it to much, with alot of seasoning, spices, etc, to cover the flavor of the fish. Reading the instructions for this, didn't sound like to much, and couldn't believe the reviews with the ingredients just being butter, milk and flower, but WOW, this was excellent! Really enjoyed it. Thank you Mary for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
I made this with cod and ocean perch. Both were purchased frozen, and they were fabulous! This is a restaurant quality recipe and is sure to impress anyone you make it for. I followed some other reviewer's suggestions and added about 1/3 cup white cooking wine and some garlic powder to the sauce. I think this was essential to the flavor. Be sure to use real parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I thought this was an excellent recipe. I added 1/4 tsp each of garlic powder and onion salt with some ground black pepper to the sauce. I also thinly sliced some onion, separated the rings and placed them between the shrimp and the fish. I can't say that I cared for the Parmesan cheese though, I'll be leaving that off next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This was wonderful, easy and the kids ate it!! I made it as is but could easily change it by adding different seasons (may great ideas are mentioned in the reviews). I cooked my daughters seperate and didn't put the cheese on top. I did make 1 1/2 times the recipe for the sauce for 1 pound of flounder. So the flounder was swimming again! This was delicous and will be made again and again in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
My amazing sister sent me this recipe to try. Holy smokes was it ever good. I'm always changing things in recipes and this time I used cod instead of red snapper. I also added garlic pepper salt. Turned out fabulous! Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States