Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
This was yummy and easy to make. My kids liked it as well (but they like fish anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
My husband & I love this recipe! I substituted tilapia for red snapper. It is so quick & easy. I serve it with rice and fresh steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotti Pennington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey Seufert
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Even my kids loved this dish! :0) Very good! I used catfish and made with a pound of shrimp ~ just because my family really likes seafood! :) We also added a liitle extra seasoning to white sauce for a little kick! This was a delicious meal! Thank you Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Seufert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
My sister made this recipe and used catfish. For a person like me who does not like much seafood, I thought it was excellent. In fact, I bought catfish today to make this recipe tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
my family did not like this at all they would not eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I thought it was too bland...and I like bland! My boyfriend didn't care for it either and he will eat anything I put in front of him. This was okay, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This recipe umm...YUCK! It tasted good, but the consistancy of the sauce was nasty...kind of like cottage cheese. Me and my hubby didn't finish half of it, thankfully I made a pot of sweet chili in the crock pot today so we had an extra something to eat! I do think this recipe would be better without the milk, sour cream would be better. IF I decide to make it again, I'll try that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
We love this recipe----with some changes. Red snapper in my area is not obtainable; and, even if I could get it, I couldn't afford it! So I use haddock fillets. I add Old Bay, some Worcestershire sauce and a little fresh lemon juice to the sauce to give it some zing. This would be a great dish to serve to guests. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was really good, I replaced the snapper fish with Sablefish, which is a white fish similar to sea bass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
We tried this recipe last night. We were very dissappointed it is VERY VERY bland..we used catfish and it tasted like fish cooked in milk with a little cheese? I ate 1/2 of mine and my boyfriend ate part of his and we ended up ordering pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States