Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Stacey Seufert
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Even my kids loved this dish! :0) Very good! I used catfish and made with a pound of shrimp ~ just because my family really likes seafood! :) We also added a liitle extra seasoning to white sauce for a little kick! This was a delicious meal! Thank you Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Seufert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
My sister made this recipe and used catfish. For a person like me who does not like much seafood, I thought it was excellent. In fact, I bought catfish today to make this recipe tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
my family did not like this at all they would not eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I thought it was too bland...and I like bland! My boyfriend didn't care for it either and he will eat anything I put in front of him. This was okay, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This recipe umm...YUCK! It tasted good, but the consistancy of the sauce was nasty...kind of like cottage cheese. Me and my hubby didn't finish half of it, thankfully I made a pot of sweet chili in the crock pot today so we had an extra something to eat! I do think this recipe would be better without the milk, sour cream would be better. IF I decide to make it again, I'll try that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
We love this recipe----with some changes. Red snapper in my area is not obtainable; and, even if I could get it, I couldn't afford it! So I use haddock fillets. I add Old Bay, some Worcestershire sauce and a little fresh lemon juice to the sauce to give it some zing. This would be a great dish to serve to guests. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was really good, I replaced the snapper fish with Sablefish, which is a white fish similar to sea bass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
We tried this recipe last night. We were very dissappointed it is VERY VERY bland..we used catfish and it tasted like fish cooked in milk with a little cheese? I ate 1/2 of mine and my boyfriend ate part of his and we ended up ordering pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I thought that this was a good start for a creamy sauce but you definately have to add to it. I add capers and crushed garlic and lots of ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I fixed this recipe tonight using grouper fille. I changed recipe a little by adding a tsp of chopped garlic and a small can of sliced mushrooms to the sauce. Instead of parmesan, I used shredded low fat mozarella cheese. I fixed baked potatoes and a salad. The sauce was wonderful on the baked potatoes. My husband, who does nor normally care for baked fish, loved this recipe. The shrimp really enhance the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States