Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
this recipe is outstanding.i recommend this to be tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was just okay for us. I used catfish, with steamed shrimp (seasoned in Old Bay, I'm a MD girl, LOL). It just was kind of blah. I may try it again, using some white wine, and more spices in the white sauce. I wouldn't recommend making it, without tweaking the recipe to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
MMMMMMMMMMMM If I didnt already love fish, this recipe would have made me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This was a great dish, and my husband loved it! I added a bit more seasoning for my taste and also added a few scallops. This will be a favorite in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Sorry but we did not like this at all. My family would not eat it. The sauce was very bland and did not taste good at all with the fish or shrimp. Tried adding Old Bay seasoning as others had suggested but that did not help. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Excellent! I added a lots of garlic and some ricotta cheese to the sauce for a little extra flavor. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
My oldest son does not like fish or shrimp or so he say's.He ate more than anyone else, so that without reservation is worth 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was OK, but a little bland. I think I'll stick to the tomato-based fish recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilene Edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
We tried this last night and it was super yummy. I wouldnt make any changes except to mention that I used frozen salad shrimp ( thats what I had on hand) and fresh Tilapia. Well,my sauce got a little watery due to the shrimp =0( Wont make that mistake again! So, if you use frozen shrimp. Thaw it completely and dry it off !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
This was yummy and easy to make. My kids liked it as well (but they like fish anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States