Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I really liked this recipe just like others I did add a little bit of extra ingredients. First I made it exactly the way the recipes calls for but I added 1 extra tablespoon of butter to the sauce. Once I did that I tasted and I felt like it could use a little more of something. So I added some minced garlic probably about 1 tsp of minced garlic, dash of pepper and it made the sauce soooo much better. Instead of red snapper, I used seasoned catfish and tilapia the catfish is much better but the tilapia is good as well. I will definitely be making this again for so many people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa Ashby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Absolutely Delicious! I have been looking for something different than the "same old" fish recipes, this was PERFECT!!! I used tilapia, otherwise the only thing I did differently was added some green onions and garlic on top as well. I was very impressed we will so use this recipe regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This has become a regular in our house. Its very easy to make and everybody, including my 4 year old and 1 year old, loves it. I don't usually add the shrimp on top but its just as delicious without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
One of the easiest and best tasting fish dishes I've found a recipe for! My family and I liked it so much, they suggested we have it two or three times a week (it won't happen!) The only thing I changed was I put some Old Bay in the white sauce, it added a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made this with sole instead of snapper. And used 1/2lb raw prawns and left over Trader Joe canned dungenous crabmeat. Added some old bay seasoning to the sauce when salt was added. I baked it for 28 minutes since the prawns were raw and the sole 1/2 thawed. Served over bed of Dreamfields angel hair pasta. It was so good and my family loved it! Per my son, "Creamy deliciousness!" Next time I would add more old bay seasoning and perhaps garlic powder and other herbs to season up the sauce more. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I've made this 7 times using different fish and will keep this recipe forever. Definitely add extra seasoning to the fish and sauce (old bay, garlic powder, onion powder). The sauce is good with roasted asparagus too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JustJen
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Oh my goodness! Fabulous. I used red snapper, cooked shrimp and added sea scallops. I also added lemon juice, old bay, minced garlic and sherry to the sauce. I rubbed the snapper with salt, pepper and a bit of old bay. I will make this again and again and again. I forgot to add that I sprinkle parm grated cheese over scallops, shrimp before pouring sauce over casserole dish then after sauce sprinkled fresh parm shredded cheese over the top of the dish. Thank you MLT for sharing such a marvelous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made this with tilapia fillets and shrimp. Using this recipe as a base and some reviewers tips, the finished product was beyond yummy. I only had 3/4c of milk on hand and used heavy cream to make a full cup - having just a bit of heavy cream left in the container I added it and it totaled 1 1/4cup. I added 8 sliced cloves of garlic 4 tbsp of butter as it was melting. To the 2tbsp of flour I added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp emerald essence (substitution for old bay seasoning) 1/2 tsp mural of flavor (which is basically a blend of a dozen different herbs without salt - purchased from Penzeys spices). I added 20 shrimp to boiling water and cooked for 2 minutes and drained. I put all the fish in the pan as instructed and grated 1/4c of fresh parmiggiano-regiano cheese over everyting. Cooked it for 30 minutes in a preheated 350 degree oven. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
WoW just finished eating and dang that was good. The sauce went into the rice nicely and I think next time i am gonna add sun-dried tomatoe and mushroom over a bed of fettuccine noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was really delicious and easy! I used mahi mahi as my fish. My two preschoolers didn't like it so much, but my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States