Baked Fish Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I would have given this recipe 4 stars, but the reviewer below me seems to have reviewed the wrong recipe (what crumb coating?) and since there are only 2 reviews so far, it doesn't seem fair to the recipe that it should only be 3 1/2 stars. Anyway. I made the fish but didn't put it in sandwiches. We just had it over rice. The butter and lemon juice left in the pan actually made a really good sauce for the rice and the meal was quite tasty (not to mention easy). I think it would be good on a sandwich with the ranch and barbecue sauce, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Used light mayo instead of steak sauce. Light swiss cheese instead of ranch. Delicious meal with noodles and cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
i have never tried this but it looks very good i think i just might make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This is pretty good. My husband says he liked. I liked pretty good but don't care for the ranch dressing so will omit the next time. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was pretty simple for a quick sandwich. I also didn't like it with ranch dressing. I added parmesan cheese over the fish and toasted the buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Really good even with ranch and steak sauce. The directions don't say anything about salt and pepper though. We have a picky fish eater and they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
It was good, but a little simple for my tastes. The crumb crust needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Steak sauce was the overwhelming flavor and I didn't think it went very well with the lemon garlic flavors. Fish was simple. Just an odd combination that didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States