Baked Fish Dinner For Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Added more fish so it had to cook longer and that make the potatoes perfect and we seasoned fish with lemon pepper before cooking. It was a little bland. Added some rice and old bay seasoning after cooking. Most of the family liked it. Add more potatoes and veggies and fish for larger family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very bland -- we ate it but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very simple. Very good. I used one baking potato and one sweetpotato. The sweet potato did add a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I tried it but I cut down on the oil to 2 tbl. I baked the potatoes to 20 min first and I added Italian seasoning to the veggies and put lemon pepper in the fish . My wife doesn't like fish at all but she had 2 very good helpings. This dish is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I added Cajun spice and chopped sun-dried tomatoes for added flavor. Yikes it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InfinityMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Good and fresh. Cooked potatoes in microwave about 5min 1st.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I love this dish. I cooked potato little bit longer and added some grated Parmesan cheese and Mr. Dash spice on the top of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Wonderful and easy. My husband is not much of a fisher eater but loves this recipe and requests it often. I occassional substitute sweet peppers, regular onion and eggplant. Easy to substitute!! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I think it needs more than 1lb fish for four servings. 2 or 1 and 1/2 would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is a great steamed fish recipe however The reviews help and there are some things id do differently next time. I didnt nuke the potatoes just put them in the pan. I switched out zucchini for carrots. the celery couldve gone in w the potatoes to cook more. The fish was cooked perfectly at 10 min. I used less oil an water as well. The main thing this dish needs, for me, next time is flavor add some serious spice to the fish to add a bold flavor an itll rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States