Baked Fettucheesy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
it was cheesy and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I don't thnk you recipe critics understand that the sauce for fettuccini is supposed to be a very little amount as it is very rich, this is not down home mac and cheese. It is also a plain dish flavored with the richness of the cream, butter, and parmesan, when you begin to change too much you have created another whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this as a quick addition to a Mediterranean themed dinner of grilled chicken. I added a lot of garlic (family preference) and substituted all cheese for mozzarella only with fresh cracked peppercorns. I baked it COVERED in the oven for the time said on the recipe. I then browned the top of the cheese with my kitchen torch. It is now a much requested dish for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I like this, but it's a little boring. The last time I made it, I intended to add chicken, but it wasn't defrosted in time. As far as being dry -- I would say it's more like a casserole than like a pasta sauce would get in a restaurant, and I'm okay with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is pretty good with a few touches. I wish I could give 3.5 stars, but since it's an easy fix I'll round it up to 4. First, as others stated, there is hardly enough sauce and it seems rather dry. Definitely cover with foil and remove the foil for the last few minutes to brown the cheese on top, and either use less pasta or make a little more sauce. I also added garlic, sliced mushrooms, and frozen peas. I served with sauteed chicken and a green salad for a nice little dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is an easy way to serve fettuccine for dinner if you are having guests and want to make it ahead of time. I made mine in the morning and refrigerated until 30 mins before baking. I let it sit on the counter for 30 mins and then baked it for 45-50 mins. I liked it, and all my guests did, too. It was a tiny bit dry so next time I plan on increasing the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
It was really good, but reading reviews before I cooked it kinda helped. I kept it covered with foil while baking and topped it with baked, crumbled pancetta with also doubling the sauce. I added 2 cloves minced garlic with the onions and added 1 tableapoon parsley. Turned out really really good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2angels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I cook for a very picky and sometimes critical eaters. However, last night from the top critic....Delicious, thumbs up and its a keeper!Usually I get just a TASTY! Per usual I read other reviews first and made adjustments: I added a few strips of crumbled cooked bacon. Added 2 cloves of garlic to the onions and sauteed in the bacon fat. Added half the bacon,pepper flakes,and a dash of garlic powder to cream mixture and thickened on low. In a casserole dish I added the pasta to the sauce in several pours.(Otherwise too little sauce,I did not use all of the pasta). Sprinkled with remaining bacon and topped with cheese mixture and parsley. Will surely double the sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
i sautéed chopped onion, minced garlic, and some sliced mushrooms in butter and olive oil. then added one cup of fat free half & half and one cup of milk along with the cheeses. in addition to the black pepper, i also added ground nutmeg and some white wine. fresh thyme would also go well in this dish. poured in the baking dish over the noodles and some fresh peas. with these additions, it was no longer bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good! I wasn't sure if it'd be bland, based on other reviews, so I added lots of parmesean cheese, minced garlic, salt and pepper. I really, really liked it! I would suggest adding grilled chicken, peas and spinich (or maybe even asparagus)to give it some more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvhomecookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States