Baked Fettuccine Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
My Husband and I enjoyed this dish very much..it was pure comfort food. To save on time I used extra lean ground beef and cooked it with the onions and red pepper (instead of two seperate steps) I also added Italian seasoning and a couple of cloves of chopped garlic. This dish would be great for company or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
As an inexperienced cook, I found this recipe to be relatively easy to prepare. It was a little time consuming layering out the fettucine, but once you get the hang of it, it goes at a better pace. It can be prepared in advance, which is ideal, just come home and throw it in the oven. I used it as a main course to serve to dinner guests with a caesar salad and Italian bread on the side. Everyone loved it and was satiated at the end of the meal. I would make this again, perhaps vary it up a little by throwing in some garlic and maybe even try a bit of spinach and feta as well. I would definately recommend this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
A great meal, but more work than usual to make for a regular Joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Great recipe! I would also add some lemon and pepper seasoning and garlic to zap it up and also through in some chopped pepporoni and roccota cheese to make it really really delicious! But overall this is a fatastic recipe and I recomend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Really, really, really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My husband happily declared this one to be a keeper! It was a last minute decision, so I made a few modifications based on what I had - sauted onion and green pepper with the hamburger meat (added 1 clove of garlic), used stewed tomatoes instead of diced, Italian seasoning instead of oregano, and bowtie pasta instead of fettuccine. Really great flavor and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I made this for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and it was a huge success. We had it with wine and the wine brought out all of the flavors of the spices-I wouldn't change a thing and highly recommend it for any occassion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONESHEQUA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This recipe was a BIG hit with my family. My husband loved it! I used diced tomatoes seasoned with basil, garlic, and oregano in place of the 2 tsps of oregano. I will try adding a pkg of thawed, chopped spinach to the vegetable mix the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Fettuccine turned out great....nice and cheesy! All and all it did seem like something was "missing" like tomatoe sauce or something. I did add 2 tablespoons of Italian dressing, 2 cloves garlic, dash or two of salt-N-pepper to the mix. Even tho I wasn't crazy about it my hubby loved it and asked for more. I do believe that what I added did help the dish, gave it a zest. I wouldn't make it for myself but will If hubby asks for it since he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made as written this still deserves 5 stars, it was just great. I did use 1 lb pasta, it could use a little more of the meat sauce, i doubled the soup mixture and layered it as some others suggested, more mushrooms, or fresh mushrooms, could use more olives also, the amount stated got sort of lost. Overall just wonderful, we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States