Baked Fettuccine Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This is a great recipe. I changed one thing - used fresh sliced mushrooms instead of canned. I sauteed them with the onions and pepper. Did not use olives as we don't like them. Excellent! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was very good, I added extra mushrooms, tomatoes and black olives, as the pasta really soaks up the juice, whole pan of it was gone in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
With so many very good pasta receipes out there, this one is just not worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This is better reheated than the first time! I was leary about the mushroom soup on top, but it was good. I might try tomato soup on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This was great! I changed it to make a low fat version: soy sausage instead of beef (which I cooked with spices), low fat cheeses and low fat cream of mushroom soup. Other enhancements for some more zing: add fresh garlic and jalapenos and split up the cream soup sauce to be poured onto each layer instead of just the top. A dynamite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was a tasty alernative to the traditional red sauce. I used lasagna noodles instead of fettucine and the entire family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3EEES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I thought my husband and sons would love this as the adore lasagne, but all four of us, plus my youngest son's girlfriend, hated it! The taste of the oregano was overpowering and it was dry (I followed the recipe exactly). I had made a double batch to last two nights, but no one would eat it the second night so I doctored it up with a can of tomato soup, another can of mushroom soup and about 1/2 cup of sour cream and some Emeril's seasoning and it turned out quite good. So I would suggest adding that right up front. But the kids were so leary by then they still wouldn't taste it so I ended up eating it every night for dinner for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Erfle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I made this for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and it was a huge success. We had it with wine and the wine brought out all of the flavors of the spices-I wouldn't change a thing and highly recommend it for any occassion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONESHEQUA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This recipe was very....interesting. Neither my husband or I could decide if we actually liked it. Not sure that I would make it again, but I certainly wouldn't consider it a lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This recipe was a BIG hit with my family. My husband loved it! I used diced tomatoes seasoned with basil, garlic, and oregano in place of the 2 tsps of oregano. I will try adding a pkg of thawed, chopped spinach to the vegetable mix the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States