Baked Fettuccine Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was very good, I added extra mushrooms, tomatoes and black olives, as the pasta really soaks up the juice, whole pan of it was gone in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
With so many very good pasta receipes out there, this one is just not worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This is better reheated than the first time! I was leary about the mushroom soup on top, but it was good. I might try tomato soup on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This was great! I changed it to make a low fat version: soy sausage instead of beef (which I cooked with spices), low fat cheeses and low fat cream of mushroom soup. Other enhancements for some more zing: add fresh garlic and jalapenos and split up the cream soup sauce to be poured onto each layer instead of just the top. A dynamite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was a tasty alernative to the traditional red sauce. I used lasagna noodles instead of fettucine and the entire family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3EEES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I thought my husband and sons would love this as the adore lasagne, but all four of us, plus my youngest son's girlfriend, hated it! The taste of the oregano was overpowering and it was dry (I followed the recipe exactly). I had made a double batch to last two nights, but no one would eat it the second night so I doctored it up with a can of tomato soup, another can of mushroom soup and about 1/2 cup of sour cream and some Emeril's seasoning and it turned out quite good. So I would suggest adding that right up front. But the kids were so leary by then they still wouldn't taste it so I ended up eating it every night for dinner for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I made this for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and it was a huge success. We had it with wine and the wine brought out all of the flavors of the spices-I wouldn't change a thing and highly recommend it for any occassion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONESHEQUA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This recipe was very....interesting. Neither my husband or I could decide if we actually liked it. Not sure that I would make it again, but I certainly wouldn't consider it a lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This recipe was a BIG hit with my family. My husband loved it! I used diced tomatoes seasoned with basil, garlic, and oregano in place of the 2 tsps of oregano. I will try adding a pkg of thawed, chopped spinach to the vegetable mix the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Fettuccine turned out great....nice and cheesy! All and all it did seem like something was "missing" like tomatoe sauce or something. I did add 2 tablespoons of Italian dressing, 2 cloves garlic, dash or two of salt-N-pepper to the mix. Even tho I wasn't crazy about it my hubby loved it and asked for more. I do believe that what I added did help the dish, gave it a zest. I wouldn't make it for myself but will If hubby asks for it since he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States