Baked Fettuccine Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
A family favourite...the only change I make is too add an extra can of mushrooms, and also and extra can of soup...it makes the pasta a little more saucy!! I also omit the olives and peppers, due to picky people, but it still turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This pasta dish is delicious. The flavours blend soo nicely together. Only change I make is double the cheese (2 cups each) I find it more moist and yummy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I thought it was good, and could use a bit more seasoning. It was better the next day than it was hot out of the oven. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
While making this casserole I was really worried that my family wouldn't eat it. I was pleasantly surprised, it was pretty good. I would make it again, but it wasn't as amazing as some have made it out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I found that it was a little dry and I had to put more of my own spagetti sauce on it. Other than that, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Made this for mother and father in law and they loved it. Hubby loved it as well. I highly recommend this recipe and will be making it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This dish is absolutely perfect just the way it is. Everybody I've ever made this for (and I've made it quite a few times) has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erclout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I found this last night, desperate for something to make for dinner. This is very good. I also omitted the mushrooms, olives, and also cut down on the oregano. I'd suggest just putting in spices that you normally might put into spaghetti sauce. I used about 2/3 can tomatoes, and 1/3 can tomato sauce. I may use more sauce next time. I definitely used more than 1 cup each of the cheeses, and close to 1/2 c parmesian. I too added the soup mixture in between the layers. I also covered it with foil, so it didn't dry out. I used lasagna noodles. Surprisingly delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I honestly only made this recipe because I had all the ingredients on hand and needed something for dinner fast! But, surprisingly, it was a big hit and I'll definitely be making it again. I agree with others, I would add soup mixture throughout rather than just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I thought this dish was great! I followed the recipe almost exactly, but left out the black olives because I don't like olives. I also added a minced garlic clove when I sauteed the onion. Instead of brown the beef first, I sauteed the onion and garlic until tender and then added the beef. When that was nicely browned I added the bell pepper and mushrooms. I used an entire pepper and 8 oz. of sliced fresh mushrooms instead of the smaller amount that the recipe called for because I love vegetables. When the pepper and the mushrooms had a chance to soften I then added the diced tomatoes. I used about twice as much parmesan cheese than the recipe called for (on accident, but it turned out to be a great mistake). My husband loved this dish as well and I have a feeling it will be added to our list of favorite "regulars".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States