Baked Fettuccine Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is absolutely great! I actually omitted the mushrooms, olives and peppers and it was still great! I used more cheese than the recipes calls for because my husband and I both love cheese. We both thought this had a great and unique flavor and I have made it several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! The flavor was great although it was slightly dry, next time I make it I will probably double the cream of mushroom or add some tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Really good recipe. I used egg noodles instead of fettuccine pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was good and easy. I did use more cheese than called for, about 1 1/2 C of each kind. I was out of olives and parmesan cheese. I put a little mozzarella on top of the sauce. I used my home-bottled diced tomatoes and should have drained a little juice off of them but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
i just made this recipe last night for dinner for myself and my fiance. It was absolutely delicious. He loved it. we loved it. I have to admit at first, I don't like mushrooms, and then the recipe asking for cream of mushroom soup, I was like Ugh! But let me tell you, it was perfect. I chopped the mushrooms in smaller pieces and it was great. I followed the instructions and it turned out perfect. Looked exactly like the picture. Its just the two of us, so we'll be having leftovers for a while. I even brought some to work for lunch and let a co-worker try it, and she loved it. She says she's going to make it. Thanks again. I'll be making it again pretty soon. Mari-San Antonio, tx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This dish was "ok" for me and "good" for my boyfriend. But i have to say I didn't follow the recipe that well (yes, i know that makes it my fault:)). I wanted it to be very creamy and saucy, so I cooked the beef and veggies together with the sauce, then added extra soup mixture to the top. I think it was not only too salty (the canned soup might be the reason) but also the flavors weren't distinguished enough within the layers. That also could be because I mixed the sauce with the beef prior to layering. I will try this again, though - the fettucine is cool looking and a nice change from traditional lasagne. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Emily
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I love this recipe. I've made if often over the past several years. You can change up the veggies to include whatever you want. Anything goes great. And the leftovers are always wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I loved this recipe! I thought the combination of ingredients was a little strange, but the final product was great. I changed the recipe some. I combined 2 cans of cream of mushroom with half a can of broth. I layered the pan with half the fettuccine on the bottom, then half the cream of mushroom mix, half the veggie mix and then the cheese. Then repeat this layer ending with the cheese. This recipe is one of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deltacooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was WONDERFUL!!! I didn't have fettucine noodles so I par-boiled lasagna noodles and pulled them into strips. It worked perfectly. I did not use all the cheese the recipe called for and it was still enough. My husband HATES mushrooms and olives but I decided to throw them in anyway and he LOVED it. He asked for it again 3 days later. This is by far the EASIEST AND QUICKEST recipe for lasagna I have ever made and I will DEFINITELY be making this again. Thank you so much. This recipe made me feel like I can cook again since the last few recipes I've tried were quite as good as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph7271

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I replaced the beef with chicken and shrimp and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States