Baked Fennel with Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I made this using yogurt instead of creme fraiche as creme fraiche is hard to find in Aussie supermarkets. I sorta guessed the other quantities but whatever I did it turned out really yummy. An impressive dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Loved this recipe. Very delicious tasting and pretty presentation. I definitely plan on serving this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was a wonderful side dish. Beautiful out of the oven, and a nice mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-biskit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
What a nice surprise this dish is, simple and delicious and a great way to use this overlooked vegetable. Can't wait to serve it at my next dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I was very skeptical about making this - I don't much care for fennel's licorice taste - but this turned out pretty good. The fennel flavor was very mild, and complimented the Parmesan nicely. Oh, I used sour cream instead of creme fraiche. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Delicious! We both ate two servings and I could have eaten another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This dish was really great! I was nervous because I don't like the taste of raw fennel, but when cooked it loses that harsh licorice flavor and tastes wonderful. I did add one cup of creme fraiche and I know I added about a 1/2 cup of cheese. I have also used sour cream instead of creme fraiche and it works just as well. Great dish, I'm really glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I love Fennel and this has become my favorite way to srve it. So easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
It's always exciting to have a somewhat underappreciated vegetable for dinner- not just your avereage brocolli. And I was impressed that cooking the fennel this way made it taste so mellow and sweet. However, this recipe definitely needs some more salt and more flavor. With all the fat, I just can't justify eating this unless it's completely fabulous, and it falls remarkably short of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
decent dish. you really need to cook this a long time for it to be tender. not nearly the best fennel dish i have used. very heavy. i served at a party and no one got seconds. my husband and i ate it for the rest of the week. i will not keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States