Baked Fennel with Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My new Fennel favorite fennel recipe - LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Rated 3, could be a 4 with adjustments in the notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I searched online for substitutes for creme fraiche and found that plain yogurt is recommended. I substituted plain greek yogurt, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly, and it made the best fennel I've ever tasted. My husband and son liked it too. I had 2 at the table who don't like fennel, and they didn't like this version either, but that won't stop me from making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
What a fabulous recipe! Thank you so much. I swapped the creme fraiche for sour cream (only because that's what I had in the fridge). Because fennel is not a common vegie, everybody raved about it. Comments like: What is this? Fennel? LOL so funny. Thank you for a super easy, delicious side. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Easy to make, but not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
definitely need to chop the fennel or cook it extra long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Good recipe. We substituted Philadelphia Cooking Cream Italian Cheese & Herb for the creme fraiche. Came out a little dry, although we cut the recipe in half. I'd try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I recently moved to Italy where Fennel is in abundance. Wanting to try it this sounded good. It was excellent. I only made some minor changes. I sauteed the fennel in olive oil instead of butter. Added salt and pepper and instead of cream fraiche and half & half I used a new product (Philadelphia cooking cream) the entire container. I also added panko bread crumbs on the top with the parmesan cheese. I baked it all in my skillet since it can go from stove to oven. Why dirty another dish?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Here's a less fatty alternative: I used a 2" slice of block cream cheese melted into 1/2 cup of fat-free sour cream, and topped it with Parmesan. That is much less sauce than this recipe says, but OOH yummy! I will be making this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great!! Easy cheesy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States