Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Easy to make, very flavorful! I didn't bake these, I just continued cooking in the frying pan. I used whole wheat flour instead of the all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I'm really liking this! I've never had it before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. It has tons of flavor! I did have to use Tones Parsley Flakes because I don't have fresh. And, I sprayed my cookie sheet with Pam & the tops of the Falafel and just did them in the oven, until I thought the onion would be slighly cooked. They are great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Absolutely loved it! Very easy recipe. To cut down on fat, I did not brown them. I spooned then into the oiled baking sheet, sprayed with a cooking spray, just like cookies, then baked them about 15-20 min per batch (time may vary). They came out softer, then hardened a little, as they cooled down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Easy and delicious! I used less oil than recommended and it came out fine. I also added some fresh cilantro- excellent. I've found that you can saute and chop up pretty much any veggies you have and throw them in along with the onions and it tastes great. Just be sure to increase the am't of base ingredients if you increase the volume of added goodies, otherwise the patties fall apart. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was so easy and so tasty! I didn't even bother using the food processor, I just mashed the beans with a fork and minced the onion and garlic extremely fine. I had no parsley so I added basil (about a tbs) and it worked well. Great recipe - this is another addition to the healthy rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Perfect! I made these exactly as written except I added grated zucchini to the mixture to add extra veggies. I served it in a pita with Tzatziki, spinach, cherry tomatoes, and avocado. It was absolutely amazing! The hubby has been raving about it since dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
A definite five star recipe. The flavors blend so well together. It was my first time trying falafel and I think I found my new favorite food. I served them with homemade pita bread and Avocado Tzatziki sauce. Thanks Bette for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Perhaps I am accustommed to authentic Middle Eastern food, but these were not flavorful enough for me. I liked the idea of using fresh chickpeas, but next time I will double the onion and seasoning and fry them instead of moving them to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Perfect! I made them as written except I doubled the recipe and skipped the stove-top step. I scooped them out onto a lightly oiled baking pan and baked them about 15 minutes. They held together beautifully and taste wonderful on a warm pita. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I did use Whole Wheat flour in stead of all-purpose. Just made me feel better :) I thought this recipe was so flavorful. I warmed mini pitas in the toaster. If you cut a little slit in them and put the slit down first into the toaster, the pita poofs up. It is perfect with this falafel, some avocado and tzatziki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States