Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Flavor was great but they were a bit wet inside (even with a very good crunch on the outside). Not sure how to make them a bit more solid inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great recipe, easy to make, solid falafel. I will never spend an hour rolling up little balls and frying them in a pan again. This is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I did not fry the falafels but sprayed them with olive oil and then baked them at 400*F for 30 minutes. We enjoyed them much better than the ones that we have tried that are fried. We must not be big eaters as we have another dinner for tomorrow. Thanks for posting this great recipe, Bette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I prefer falafel fried, but this is very good if you're trying to cut down on fat and calories. I made exactly as posted, served in pita pockets with lettuce, tomato, Feta cheese, and tamari dressing. I wish I had added some sliced red onion to the pita pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
We, middle easterns, never use egg in our falafel & we use a combination of chickpeas & fava beans. The chickpeas should be double the amount of fava beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Amaaaazing! I followed the recipe to a T, except that I didn't have any coriander so I threw in a pinch of Clubhouse Chili powder. I served each patty in a pita with fresh mixed greens and herbs, sliced tomatoes, and mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great meal and quick to make! Don't have a food processor so I just mushed the chickpeas with a glass before adding the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
this was delicious - I sauteed the onion and garlic with a little olive oil, and used whole wheat flour because that's all I had. I didn't sauté the patties but baked them at 400 for 30 min. Served with pita, hummus, israeli pickles and olives and sweet potatoes. Perfect meal! Next time I will make smaller balls instead of patties. Thanks Bette!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent, I fried them only (no baking). I added just a touch of flour to stiffen them up a little, and I sauteed the onions before hand and added it to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middlefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were delicious! Like others, I just baked them rather than frying first. They came out great! I will definily make them again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States