Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was really good. I served it with a homemade taziki sauce I found on all recipes on a bed of lettuce. Very good. And I just subbed gluten free all purpose flour for regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made it following recipe exactly. It was delicious! My daughter even asked me to make more for her lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this to bring to a BBQ and was so pleased that my vegetarian dish was a hit! Lots of compliments! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I absolutely loved the flavor. I sometimes find the spices overpowering but this recipe has just the right amount of everything! Thank you for a wonderfully easy recipe.....this is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made this tonight for the my Husband, myself and my 3 year daughter and we loved it! I didn't use a cheese cloth because I didn't have one. I just chopped the onion small and dabbed off any moisture with a paper towel. Lightly browned the falafel in a pan and then stuck them in the oven for 10 minutes. Served them in warm pita bread with my homemade tzatziki sauce and side tabouli salad over some arugula! Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was so easy and quick to make. I did not use a food processor because mine was dirty from another dish I made. I just used the back of a fork to mash the chickpeas and cut up the parsley. I love that I had very few dishes to clean at the end. I served this with a tahini sauce and tzatziki. The tahini adds some liquid if you find falafel a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Sadly, very underwhelming. Very bland even though I doubled the spices. I'll try to find a more flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very good. This was my first time making falafel, and I can't wait to go back and tweak the seasoning to suit personal preference. This was a delicious meal as written though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by SakiFiz
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
So this wasn't really falafel, but I really enjoyed them. I skipped browning in a frying pan and baked them longer, flipping halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made these for the first time and they tasted great! I baked them for about 30 minutes also turning them once. Great alternative to meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States