Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
we loved it!! not dry by any means...will make again; easy, quick, satisfying to all. nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
very good,but i would double up on all the spices or it would be a little bland. But overall, very good and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Great recipe, I eat according to my blood type and can't do the garbanzos, I substituted with a 15 oz can of organic great northern white beans and it was awesome. Didn't bake them just cooked in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitkat0895
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Soooooo amazing! I used coconut oil instead of olive oil. Absolutely delicious... I will definitely be making this again! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Thanks, Bette, and all the reviewers that preceded me. This is a really good and fairly easy recipe. Like others I "paper toweled" the onion and finished the patties in the frying pan rather than in the oven. I omitted the baking soda as I was not sure of its purpose. I did this mostly for sodium control. I served these on whole wheat sandwich thins with Tzatziki sauce, lettuce and tomato slices. I will definitely make this again! For anyone interested there is a great Tzatziki sauce recipe on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love this. Great snack & side dish when a change is needed from a starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
recipe is so good! kept it in the pan, didn't move it to the oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Kids and adults liked this recipe. Easy to make. I skipped the cheesecloth step. I chilled mine in the fridge for 15 minutes to make them easier to work with. I do this with all different kinds of homemade veggie burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this for the first time and it turned out great! This will be added to our dinner menu! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've tried this recipe and it was good, slightly dry but tasty. Also, as far as adding crumbled bacon - I've never had a falafel that had bacon but you might want to give it a try and let us know if it was good. I'm rating this 4 stars and thank you for posting the recipe Bette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States