Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I make this at least once a month, I love this recipe!!! The flavor is so good and a bit healthier than a deep fried falafel. I pulse the parsley garlic cumin coriander and salt first until it's really fine. Then I add the garbanzo beans and baking soda and pulse no more than 10 times so the beans kindof stay whole. I usually fry them as bigger patties to make burgers with them because they fall apart a little. Overall they are really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Delicious!!! I followed the recipe, but I left out the coriander because I had none. I really liked this recipe! It was my first time trying falafel and I decided to wrap it in a pita and made a gyro sandwich with cucumber, red onion, tomato, and tzatziki sauce. So good, I will definitely use this recipe again! The falafel was good by itself and good in the gyro - great meatless meal and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
As this is my first time making falafel, I was not really sure what to expect. Suprisingly, this turned out really well. The only thing I was not crazy about was the falafel was a little mushy in the center, I guess I am more use to a drier (fried) type. Even with a little mushiness, the flavor was fantastic. I served this with flatbread, lettuce, red onion, tomato, and a tzatziki sauce recipe from this site and was very pleased with the results. I would absolutely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very good! Found it was easy to make and I did heat it in the pan in olive oil before I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Really tasty! Had it in a pita with some plain yogurt, cucumber, tomatoes and lettuce. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great low-cal version. The falafel was a little dry. Next time would try, transferring to a pan coated with cooking spray to bake. Also, would add a bit of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Flavor was great but they were a bit wet inside (even with a very good crunch on the outside). Not sure how to make them a bit more solid inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great recipe, easy to make, solid falafel. I will never spend an hour rolling up little balls and frying them in a pan again. This is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I did not fry the falafels but sprayed them with olive oil and then baked them at 400*F for 30 minutes. We enjoyed them much better than the ones that we have tried that are fried. We must not be big eaters as we have another dinner for tomorrow. Thanks for posting this great recipe, Bette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I prefer falafel fried, but this is very good if you're trying to cut down on fat and calories. I made exactly as posted, served in pita pockets with lettuce, tomato, Feta cheese, and tamari dressing. I wish I had added some sliced red onion to the pita pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States