Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were really good. I improvised a tzatziki sauce and it was fab. Husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkathleenm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Really good flavor, but a little on the dry side. I like the fact that you do not use breadcrumbs in them. I opted to not fry them, but baked them on a cookie sheet. I'm wondering if I add the oil to the batter and then bake, if they would be a little moister?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The flavor was really good, but it was a little on the dry side....I just added extra sauce to it and it was fine. I was really excited that these didn't fall apart while cooking like my black bean burgers always seem to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Oh my gosh! Even better than the local greek restaurants! The whole family LOVED this, and everyone had seconds, some thirds. I didn't change a thing per the recipe and it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tareesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I tripled it and made 12 patties....worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My kids loved this, there is something in it I don't like. It must be the corriander, I've had cumin many times and thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This recipe has become a staple in our house. Every time I ask my husband what he wants for dinner, his answer is always Falafel. I follow the directions exactly except for skipping the oil when pan frying (just use a non-stick skillet). We eat them with pita, sliced cucumber, sliced tomatoes, lettuce, and tahini. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I had never made falafel before but was craving something different for dinner. It was delicious! I didn't have any fresh parsley so I used some dried, but if you do this I suggest you use a little less. Either way it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made exactly as written and was really good...a tad dry, but that's ok because we mash it up. Served as gyros inside some naan (instead of pita, since we didn't have any) with tzatziki, tomato, onion, & feta. Cousous (with lemon juice, garlic powder, salt, pepper, & feta), grapefruit, and oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I thought these were great! Pretty easy to prepare as well. I don't have much to compare it to since I've only had falafel one other time, but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States