Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
recipe is so good! kept it in the pan, didn't move it to the oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Kids and adults liked this recipe. Easy to make. I skipped the cheesecloth step. I chilled mine in the fridge for 15 minutes to make them easier to work with. I do this with all different kinds of homemade veggie burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this for the first time and it turned out great! This will be added to our dinner menu! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've tried this recipe and it was good, slightly dry but tasty. Also, as far as adding crumbled bacon - I've never had a falafel that had bacon but you might want to give it a try and let us know if it was good. I'm rating this 4 stars and thank you for posting the recipe Bette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not to my tastes or liking. There is nothing that would improve this dish, even catsup. Never will I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrine Ferguson Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Ulm, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this tonight. I used dried garbanzo beans that I soaked and cooked first. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Sooooo yummy! I will make this again. I'm a vegetarian, but I'm sure carnivores would enjoy this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were really good. I improvised a tzatziki sauce and it was fab. Husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkathleenm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Really good flavor, but a little on the dry side. I like the fact that you do not use breadcrumbs in them. I opted to not fry them, but baked them on a cookie sheet. I'm wondering if I add the oil to the batter and then bake, if they would be a little moister?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The flavor was really good, but it was a little on the dry side....I just added extra sauce to it and it was fine. I was really excited that these didn't fall apart while cooking like my black bean burgers always seem to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Oh my gosh! Even better than the local greek restaurants! The whole family LOVED this, and everyone had seconds, some thirds. I didn't change a thing per the recipe and it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tareesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States