Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I used 1/2 tsp. coriander and 1 1/2 tsp. cumin, also left out the baking soda. I also sauteed my onion and garlic before adding it to the bean mixture. Thanks for the recipe, will be making it often. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I really like falafel, but didn't care for the flavor of this one and I think it's due to the baking, rather than frying. I appreciate the lower fat content from this method of cooking, but I don't think I will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These were awesome. Loved that there is no fat or oil. I added more garlic because I love garlic; also more onion. Next time I will leave out the salt as the canned chick peas are salty. This is definitely going to be a regular on our table. So easy to do. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
THis is my first time rating a recipe, but I felt I had to. I am always trying new recipes for my family...and get fair reviews at best. This one, my husband LOVED and asked me to make again. I made smaller patties so It made more than 4. If you are on the fence about this recipe, GO FOR IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
we loved it!! not dry by any means...will make again; easy, quick, satisfying to all. nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
very good,but i would double up on all the spices or it would be a little bland. But overall, very good and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Great recipe, I eat according to my blood type and can't do the garbanzos, I substituted with a 15 oz can of organic great northern white beans and it was awesome. Didn't bake them just cooked in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitkat0895
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Soooooo amazing! I used coconut oil instead of olive oil. Absolutely delicious... I will definitely be making this again! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Thanks, Bette, and all the reviewers that preceded me. This is a really good and fairly easy recipe. Like others I "paper toweled" the onion and finished the patties in the frying pan rather than in the oven. I omitted the baking soda as I was not sure of its purpose. I did this mostly for sodium control. I served these on whole wheat sandwich thins with Tzatziki sauce, lettuce and tomato slices. I will definitely make this again! For anyone interested there is a great Tzatziki sauce recipe on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love this. Great snack & side dish when a change is needed from a starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States