Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Next time I will spray with cooking oil before baking to provide a little more fried feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I thought these were very bland, and I was disappointed. I probably won't make this recipe again without adjusting the spices/seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
this was great! loved it! i've made falafels before but they either fell apart in frying pan or they had too much flour and stuck to pan. perfect at last! i also added some hot pepper flakes and ground cardamom to batter. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
not to my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snow Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I changed a lot, but it turned out great and this recipe was the inspiration. Used dry beans, and soaked them for 24 hours (no cooking necessary as the consistency was perfect after 24 hours) - used the equivalent amount as 1 can. Left out the egg and baking soda. Just popped an an onion in the food processor with everything else, didn't chop or squeeze it. Processed it all until smooth and fried quickly and then put in the oven. Absolutely delicious. I did forget the salt, and regretted it because it did need it, but that was my mistake. This was enough for 3 servings, albeit small ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Best falafel I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mont Belvieu, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was really good. i forgot pita bread, but it would have been better on bread, it does need a little sauce, it is a bit dry, but it's really tasty- and pretty easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
The first time I made falafels was with this recipe. I love to cook food, full of meat, full of veggies or just plain vegan. This one isn't entirely vegan, but definitely vegetarian. It was a hit with people who didn't even like vegetarian food; people who couldn't even fathom eating a meatless meal. It's so full of flavor and texture that you don't even miss the meat. Be sure to have some excellent pita on hand, very fresh veggies (like chopped or sliced red tomato, fresh lettuce or spinach, and chopped red or strong white onion). You need a good tzatziki sauce to go with this, though. I know this site has an excellent recipe for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I followed this recipe to a tee, minus the coriander since I didn't have any on hand. I wish I could give it 3.5 stars because I don't think it's quite deserving of 4. I was surprised that the mixture was so wet after adding the egg and flour. I pan-fried them for a little more than 3 minutes, but they were still quite difficult to work with. Thankfully, they didn't completely fall apart. I'd probably make these again, but I wasn't too crazy about them. While I'm a huge garlic-lover, I think the 3 cloves was a bit overpowering. I'd reduce it to 2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States