Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Really good and a nice alternative to meat. The falafels come out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Relatively simple to make and was a big hit with my !no beans! husband. He watched me smash them up and he still loved it =]. Like the top says - wuld go great with tzatziki and pita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I thought it wasn't that crucial to drain the onions... I was wrong! They did not get crispy enough for my taste. Next time I will either drain the onion or use onion powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. This was so flavorless, and we kept adding toppings to try to improve it, but nothing worked. Such a waste of a lot of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Next time I will spray with cooking oil before baking to provide a little more fried feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I thought these were very bland, and I was disappointed. I probably won't make this recipe again without adjusting the spices/seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
this was great! loved it! i've made falafels before but they either fell apart in frying pan or they had too much flour and stuck to pan. perfect at last! i also added some hot pepper flakes and ground cardamom to batter. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
not to my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snow Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I changed a lot, but it turned out great and this recipe was the inspiration. Used dry beans, and soaked them for 24 hours (no cooking necessary as the consistency was perfect after 24 hours) - used the equivalent amount as 1 can. Left out the egg and baking soda. Just popped an an onion in the food processor with everything else, didn't chop or squeeze it. Processed it all until smooth and fried quickly and then put in the oven. Absolutely delicious. I did forget the salt, and regretted it because it did need it, but that was my mistake. This was enough for 3 servings, albeit small ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Best falafel I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mont Belvieu, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States