Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These turned out really good. I used different spices but used the same onion/flour/baking soda and they had a great texture. I ate these as burgers with avocado, lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These were great! What an easy, healthful, and inexpensive dinner. I sauteed in olive oil spray in a non-stick pan. Baked on parchment paper. My picky eater husband really liked them - I served them with hummus, grape leaves, feta, pita, and sliced tomatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was fantastic - so easy to make, and my husband and I agreed that it had amazing real falafel flavor! I'll add a bit more salt next time I make it. I also used chickpea flour rather than all-purpose flour. I served these with pita bread and homemade tzatziki, along with a cabbage and parsley salad. Delish! I highly recommend this for your first time making falafel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was nothing like authentic falafels. The consistancy is completely different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Great recipe and I am not even a vegetarian. I made 2 bathes already. Easy thing to take to work for breakfast, even cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I did use Whole Wheat flour in stead of all-purpose. Just made me feel better :) I thought this recipe was so flavorful. I warmed mini pitas in the toaster. If you cut a little slit in them and put the slit down first into the toaster, the pita poofs up. It is perfect with this falafel, some avocado and tzatziki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Perfect! I made them as written except I doubled the recipe and skipped the stove-top step. I scooped them out onto a lightly oiled baking pan and baked them about 15 minutes. They held together beautifully and taste wonderful on a warm pita. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Perhaps I am accustommed to authentic Middle Eastern food, but these were not flavorful enough for me. I liked the idea of using fresh chickpeas, but next time I will double the onion and seasoning and fry them instead of moving them to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
A definite five star recipe. The flavors blend so well together. It was my first time trying falafel and I think I found my new favorite food. I served them with homemade pita bread and Avocado Tzatziki sauce. Thanks Bette for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Perfect! I made these exactly as written except I added grated zucchini to the mixture to add extra veggies. I served it in a pita with Tzatziki, spinach, cherry tomatoes, and avocado. It was absolutely amazing! The hubby has been raving about it since dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States