Baked Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not to my tastes or liking. There is nothing that would improve this dish, even catsup. Never will I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrine Ferguson Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Ulm, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this tonight. I used dried garbanzo beans that I soaked and cooked first. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Sooooo yummy! I will make this again. I'm a vegetarian, but I'm sure carnivores would enjoy this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were really good. I improvised a tzatziki sauce and it was fab. Husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkathleenm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Really good flavor, but a little on the dry side. I like the fact that you do not use breadcrumbs in them. I opted to not fry them, but baked them on a cookie sheet. I'm wondering if I add the oil to the batter and then bake, if they would be a little moister?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The flavor was really good, but it was a little on the dry side....I just added extra sauce to it and it was fine. I was really excited that these didn't fall apart while cooking like my black bean burgers always seem to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Oh my gosh! Even better than the local greek restaurants! The whole family LOVED this, and everyone had seconds, some thirds. I didn't change a thing per the recipe and it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tareesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I tripled it and made 12 patties....worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My kids loved this, there is something in it I don't like. It must be the corriander, I've had cumin many times and thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This recipe has become a staple in our house. Every time I ask my husband what he wants for dinner, his answer is always Falafel. I follow the directions exactly except for skipping the oil when pan frying (just use a non-stick skillet). We eat them with pita, sliced cucumber, sliced tomatoes, lettuce, and tahini. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I had never made falafel before but was craving something different for dinner. It was delicious! I didn't have any fresh parsley so I used some dried, but if you do this I suggest you use a little less. Either way it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States