Baked Fake Steak with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was awesome! The only problem we ran into was that the gravy needed to be thicker and more gravy like. But the taste was great (we added a bit of cayenne) and it was a filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
very good indeed. One of the spices i used though was lawry salt. we love that spice. and i forgot to buy the br. gravy so i just used a big square of beef consomme and a few shakes of maggi seasoning for gravies. and it turned out excellent. the 3lbs of hamb. was a little too much, only had room in my pan for 6 patties. i also didnt get to keep it in the refridgerator like i was sapposed to. but it didnt hurt it. So instead of messing with the jelly role pan i just made large patties. but it turned out well. I ran a search on the "serve with ideas" and found a hash br. recipie that i also made with it. it went well with it except u couldnt put it on the same plate because of the juices or gravy. i will review it also, i believe its called "potatoe caserole II" bye Bea. my whole family enjoyed this recipie. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is one of the very best recipes that I have tried for ground beef. I made this according to instructions but also added a tin of beef broth and ommitted the water. My family loved it - will make it again thats for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
It was excellant. My 2 year old son ate 4 helpings before getting full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This recipe was alright...just alright. Not outstanding but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
it is delicious.My hubby loved it.He said it was very good,for him,that meant he really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conowingo, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This made an ok salisbury steak. The reason for only 2 stars is the amount of prep work that goes into fixing it. By the time I put the steak together, chilled it overnight, browned it, and then baked it, it just wasn't worth it. It's just as easy to buy the frozen salisbury steak, the taste is about the same. (which I like, by the way.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This is a great recipe! These patties are so tender and flavorful, I was really surprised at the light texture. My kids and my husband loved them over egg noodles! It will be a regular in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This recipe was pretty good. When I make it again I will use 2 cans of soup and 1/2 cup of water instead of 1 can and 1 1/12 cups water. The gravy was quite runny, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Very Good ! A nice alternative to use ground beef. I used cream of chicken soup and it was great. As mentioned above, you can shape in to patties and make in one skillet on the top of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States