Baked Fake Steak with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
look good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this tonight and the whole family loved it! I used bread crumbs and a package of lipton onion soup mix instead of crackers. After reading all of the reviews, it seems that this recipe is one that is easily modified per personal taste-and it still tastes great. I will make more gravy next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Simply delicious!!! Why does an awesome recipe like this one has only four stars?! If I could I would give it 10 stars. I followed other reviewers suggestions and after browning the meat on the stove I added the rest of the ingridients along with some chopped fresh mushrooms and simmer it for 15 min and voila! ready to eat, it's 108 degrees outside and the last thing I want to do is turn on my oven for almost an hour to heat my small kitchen for the rest of the day.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Finally got around to making this...it's really tasty! I added some additional sliced onions and sliced mushrooms when baking, as well as made my own gravy instead of using the packaged stuff... Cut into 12 large squares, so essentially 12 meals...like the other lady said, don't let the time scare you...it's really simple to put together and well worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I honestly can't tell you how the "fake steak" tasted. Seriously, the whole batch disappeared literally in front of my eyes and I got told it was AWESOME! I can tell you my family wants this again and says it's a keeper. I did taste the last of the gravy and that was great. This recipe was really neat to put together. I followed to a T and I worried about so seasonings to the flour, but because I didn't get to taste the steak...it must have turned out great the way the family went to town over it. I will say, I'm making the gravy this way for other salisbury steak recipes or just over some mashed taters. Because it was the best salisbury gravy ever. Thank you very much. My family appreciates it! The recipe was really simple. And I like the fact of pressing it out into a jelly roll style baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Not so difficult & very tasty. I added some sauteed onions to the gravy=personal preference. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Awesome dish! I served it with mashed potatoes and peas w/ pearl onions. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I did as another person did I used the George Forman grill got all the fat out then put in the crock pot it smelled so good I had to give a try before dinner it is good will be making this again thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This recipe has been added to our "Family Favorites File". The premade gravy makes it an easy weeknight meal. I gave it 5 stars cuz' my husband requests it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States