Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe...I brought it to my daughter's for New Year's Day brunch and it was a huge success. I did make a few changes the second time I made it: I finely chopped onions and red bell pepper and sautéed them in bit of butter to partially cook them and added them to the egg mixture prior to pouring on the cheese. I substituted Mexican Blend shredded cheese and since I did not have dry mustard, I did use regular yellow mustard instead. This was an egg dish with a little "kick" - this is definitely a recipe you can play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
We loved it! I added a 6 oz jar of mushrooms drained and a 5 oz jar of pimentos sprinkled across the top. Sprinkled just a tad of red pepper on top. My husband really enjoyed this, I think next time I will add a little chopped green onion. Saved it in my menu for next time. Happy cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe saved my brunch! I had no idea what to prepare for our guests and this recipe provided an easy and delicious dish. After reading the reviews, I added diced ham and green pepper. Wow! I look forward to making this dish in so many different ways. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I do like this recipe, but I prefer it with some additional ingredients. I would cut up 2 medium baked potatoes (peeled) and line the pan with them. I would also add cooked and crumbled bacon or diced ham and mushrooms. Very easy recipe and good with or without additions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was so easy and taste great. Took to work and it got rave reviews. Would be very easy to customize by adding veggies or meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Most of my family really liked this recipe, with the exception of one child who has very limited taste mostly PB & J. This recipe is very flexible you could add any thing you like in your eggs and really play with flavors. It also cuts very nicely and you could cut it with cookie cutters to serve children or cut it with a biscuit cutter and have a perfect round on a breakfast sandwich. This I will keep and have fun playing with. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Not bad. I didn't have milk in the fridge, so it was a big help when I wanted to make eggs for breakfast sandwiches. (I make them and freeze them for breakfast at work). I left out the cheese since I had cheese slices for the sandwiches, and I added red pepper and parsley to this. I baked at 350, not 325, and it still took 40-45 minutes, not 30. This is a good way to bake eggs, regardless. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I don't know what went wrong. Followed recipe, except used lowfat milk. Maybe the eggs were old. It was very spongy, dry and tough. Maybe I'll try it again with evap milk and fresher eggs. Mine was done at 35 minutes. I will revise this if it turns out better next time! 2nd review: Made it again with fresh eggs and it was better. Also, I read that beating eggs too much makes them dry - I had beat them too much with an egg beater. Pretty good, but still not my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was pretty good. I cut the recipe in half and substituted 1/2 T liquid mustard for the 1/2 t dry mustard since i didn't have the dry on hand. I put it in a smaller pan and only cooked it for about 25 minutes. My kids gobbled it up and even my picky 2 yr old asked for 4ths! I might try sneaking in a veggie or even a little quinoa next time. That's what's fun about this recipe-you can play around with it. I'll be adding it into my breakfast meal rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I added 6 oz. artichoke hearts, 1 large onion, and 1/2 lb. shrimp to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States