Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
I was desperate for something quick for a brunch!! I choose this recipe because everything I needed was already in my fridge or the spice cabinet. Able to get it in the oven before guests arrive. IT WAS A HIT! Even my two year old ate it (he never eats eggs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I added onions, peppers, mushrooms, and sausages to this and although I am not a egg eater, my family LOVED IT!!! I gave it a four bc I added to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosedale, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
When I was searching for this recipe, I was really looking for an "idea" that I could expand upon, using the ingredients I had. This worked great. The changes I made were: 1. I used individual ramekins so each brunch guest had his/her own dish. 2. I put some cubed leftover garlic bread in the bottom of each dish. 3. After pouring in the eggs, I added a small handful of canned mushrooms. 4. I baked them in a 350 oven, and then broiled them to finish with a nice brown top. Everyone loved them. I think the combination of the eggs and the evaporated milk worked really well. Next time I will try some onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This recipe was OK. It didn't have much flavor. I tried it a second time and added bacon,onions and a little hot german sausage for some extra flavor. The amout I used varied to suit the taste buds! It was pretty good the second time around! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
VERY easy and a big hit! I had to use moz. cheese instead of the cheddar and it made it nice and mellow. I also reduced the number of egg yolks by half and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
i am not an egg eater but these are very good, and even though I can cook eggs however the family wants them they have asked for these the last few times. I am making them again today and will take the suggestion of adding the bacon and mushrooms to them. Thanks for an easy recipe the whole family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milo, Maine, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I tried this recipe for my husbands prayer group and it was a big hit! It was easy to put togther and serve.I'll keep making this one for a long time to come. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This dish was awesome! I've made it for dinner a few times and I'm always asked to make it again! Will definately share this dish with my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was great. I threw in some mushrooms because they were on sale; otherwise made as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Easy breakfast for a person who can't fry eggs worth a darn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States