Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was ok. I will probably make it again. I added red and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Dunbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Used heavy cream instead of evaporated milk. This was easy to prepare but thought it was lacking greatly in flavor, even though I added additional cheese and mushrooms. Maybe use this as a starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
very good recipe. everybody enjoyed this dish. Next time, i will add mushrooms...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
When I was searching for this recipe, I was really looking for an "idea" that I could expand upon, using the ingredients I had. This worked great. The changes I made were: 1. I used individual ramekins so each brunch guest had his/her own dish. 2. I put some cubed leftover garlic bread in the bottom of each dish. 3. After pouring in the eggs, I added a small handful of canned mushrooms. 4. I baked them in a 350 oven, and then broiled them to finish with a nice brown top. Everyone loved them. I think the combination of the eggs and the evaporated milk worked really well. Next time I will try some onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This is a good foundation for adding on-hand ingredients. I added spicy chicken sausage, onions and tomato, and it was still a little bland. I think I'd add something to give it a little kick, like some green chiles. Overall an easy and good casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I didn't care for this at all, but my 18 month old ate it so I'm happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This dish was awesome! I've made it for dinner a few times and I'm always asked to make it again! Will definately share this dish with my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
A really good recipe, needed a little more kick, so I will use more seasonings next time... definately a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I tried this recipe for my husbands prayer group and it was a big hit! It was easy to put togther and serve.I'll keep making this one for a long time to come. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
We thought it was great as is! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States