Baked Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was fabulous. I made it for my lunch and it was excellent. I heated up the leftovers the next day for my lunch. It was still really good. Definitely will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I am so happy to find a recipe for eggplant that doesn't involve bread crumbs or flour! This is delicious as written, simple flavors blending well. I made it the first time without making any variations. The second time I made a few modifications and it made it even more flavorful. I used heirloom tomatoes (de-seeded) and peeled eggplant both times. The second time, in addition to the recipe as written, I sprinkled garlic salt and Italian Seasoning blend over the tomatoes and eggplant. I then sprinkled 1/2 cup shredded Parmesan (not the kind from a can) and 1/2 cup crumbled feta cheese on top. Baked 25 minutes, which was enough. This is a perfect recipe to add veggies into a family meal (always a challenge) and use fresh summer produce. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made according to the recipe, but used 1.5 cups shredded parmesan cheese and garlic pepper instead of regular pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as the instructions above said. It tasted very good. I think next time, I'll add garlic cloves and more Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this dish last night and it was delicious. The only changes I made were adding some garlic powder for flavor and I sprinkled 1/4 cup of shredded mozzarella in the last few minutes of cooking under the broiler. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I used the same recipe and also added cayenne pepper with cilantro to add more flavor to it, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy and great way to eat eggplant without frying. I melted fresh mozzarella on it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious. I ate the entire thing myself. I used fresh eggplant and tomatoes from my garden. I also just used the dried parmesan that you sprinkle on spaghetti and it was good. I might try it next time with fresh parmesan. It could only get better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is so easy and tasty!! I loved it. I added a little hot pepper and dry cilantro to mine. Cooking time was also less because I cut the eggplants into 1/4 rounds. It only took me 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was good; but, cooked as is, missing something. I will be trying it again with alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States