Baked Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Since the eggplant got a little (too) soft for my liking while baking, next time I might fry the breaded eggplant in a bit of olive oil prior to baking it. Also, the recipe calls for a lot of cheese -- if you are trying to watch calories, it could easily do with 10-12 oz. of mozzarella instead of 16 oz. It was very tasty and pretty simple especially because it calls for all ingredients found in typical kitchens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
kinda cheated putting this together as we were not eating dinner at the same time; and honestly just a lazy way to do it. but, turns out the same. fried up the eggplant; topped with parm, homemade meat sauce and mozzarella. Done and done. couldn't be easier. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
The eggplant was so tough my girlfriend couldn't eat it. You gotta fry the eggplant before you bake it. Maybe this recipe is okay if you're trying to cut calories by not frying it first, but the taste ain't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
this recipe didn't turn out right for me. next time, i will put sauce on top and skip the dried basil. i need to cook it longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Amazing! Delicious and surprisingly easy. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent!! I put a layer of ricotta cheese in the middle for added flavor and moisture! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
One Hundred Stars! Delicious. I used frozen eggplant slices from Trader Joe's. What a time saver. I made the night before serving and heated up for 40 minutes. Super easy. I highly recommend this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I thought this recipe was great! I've never made eggplant parmsan before, and I didn't want to fry the eggplant, so this recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hendrickson
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe was easy and SO delicious! I followed other users' advice and thinly sliced the eggplant, placed them on paper towels to dry out and salted them. I split the recipe to serve 4 and cooked in a 2-qt. baking dish. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Amazing! I have never baked eggplant before but thin slices baked on both sides for 8 minutes then 30 in the sauce was perfect! I cut one eggplant in half and sliced with my food processor. From the pictures it looks like people cut it like a plank but the smaller slices were crispier and easier to eat! I also minced some garlic and zucchini to mix in the sauce and topped with cheese and bacon bits! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States