Baked Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Good but the timing is wrong. This does not take 4 plus hours. Lol I didn't use the egg or prebake took me 45 mins start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I use this as the base for my recipe. I love how the eggplant is baked and not fried, it is still as delicious and crispy as if it were fried! I like to add ricotta sometimes and I make my own sauce but I love the s recipe alone for the prep of the eggplant and the layering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Kathryn Daily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this for my dad's 88th birthday. I have my own recipe, but this one takes less effort. The secret is to use good sauce and bake it long enough. My Italian son said this was the best thing that happened to him all month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara DiFlorio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was my first time using an eggplant. I did do the salting for about 3 hours, and followed the recipe as written. My family thought it was pretty good, but the eggplant slices that were underneath were too soggy and had a weird texture. Next time I will probably make a single layer so everyone can enjoy their eggplant. Good flavor combinations. I served it over Mafalda pasta (which is similar to tiny lasagna noodles), and this texture worked well with the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy Boatwright
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I didn't change anything to the recipe. It came out FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Boatwright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Fun to make and delicious! I also made a side of Italian sausage meatballs to serve with it. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Brock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Iit was very chewy. The breaking was nice though. If I try it again maybe I'll slice the eggplant thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Terrific recipe! This recipe made an eggplant lover out of me. I was skeptical about eggplant as my first attempt years ago tasted , as I recall, much like a sponge). This was super easy to make, too. Came out perfectly! Will definitely be making this again and have added it to my "favorites" file! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
brown eggplant at least 8-9 min a side! Two small eggplants made enough for a 3/4 full large white casserole. Tom loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pattibakes
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. I kind of deconstructed it because I am allergic to tomatoes and needed to control the amount of sauce per serving. It is very tasty and I will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States