Baked Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I chopped the eggs and added them to the sauce. Then poured it over heated ham on English muffins. We had it for Easter breakfast and it was a BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good and a great way to use up extra Easter eggs! I realized I didn't have evaporated milk while my butter was melting, so I used 2/3 cup dry milk power mixed with 3/4 cups of water as a substitute. It worked well, although I'm sure some of the sweetness the evap milk would have added was missing. Even so, very nice and we'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very rich! I served for guests and they raved. It's pretty simple and if you pre-boil your eggs the night before, this is quicker than other egg casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Yummy and easy! I chopped the eggs, added a little extra spice to the sauce, and used Velveeta melted into the sauce. I also tore the toast into bite-sized pieces and served it in a bowl. I did put it in the oven, to give more flexibility on serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I've made this recipe for years. Like others, I don't bother finishing it off in the oven. I do add a jar of pimento to it. To spice it up, add some hot peppers to your taste. Next time, I think I'll try using sun dried tomatoes in it. This is a quick, and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This was pretty good. I also did it all in a pan. My girls liked it. (2 & 7) My cheddar wasn't real sharp. I just used bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This recipe was OK. I made it for a family brunch. Half liked it and the other half hated it. It is VERY rich and turns out almost like an eggs-benedict casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
We enjoyed this comfort food and served it with hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was ok. We thought the cheese sauce was a little too over-whelming, which is surprising as we are both cheese freaks. Nice for a change, but I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I had this for supper tonight and it was great. I think I'll take a hint from Dreginek though, and next time, I'll skip the oven-baking part. I'll mix in the (shredded) cheese after the sauce has thickened, followed by the eggs, and then serve over toast. Thanks for the post Katherine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States