Baked Denver Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This was so easy and amazing. I'm still trying to figure out why it tasted so good! I did not use butter. Sprayed a big oven safe pan with Pam and added the onion and used red pepper. I used chopped up Canadian Bacon as that is what I had and added this to the pan with some chopped up zucchini. Used Mexican cheese blend. I sprayed a little olive oil in the pan when adding the ham as it got a little dry. Put everything into the egg and cheese mixture, re-sprayed the pan and popped it in the oven. It was done in about 20 minutes. The kids gobbled this up and I had to have seconds. Would be good for guests and easy for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I think this is an easy way to make an egg casserole dish without all the fuss and mess. It was a delicious way to eat eggs. I have tried other egg dishes and this one is great. One can always add mushrooms or what ever veg you might have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Oh my Goodness, this was Awesome! My teenage boys loved it right off! My husband who hardly eats when its hot! (Log Truck Driver) ate 3 pieces! I did mix a little ideas from others too. I added sliced mushrooms to the end of the onion/green pepper cooking. I added fresh chives and chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Very good written as is. Added a plain Greek yogurt topping for extra creaminess. Served it with a side of fresh fruit and toast. My family loved it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This is a complicated way to make a frittata. Saute any veggies, over med-high heat, in an oven-proof pan (I like zucchini & onion) with minced garlic until softened. Add any meat (I like turkey ham, less salt) along with crumbled feta cheese. Beat 4 - 8 eggs with a little water & pour over veggies & meat. Lower heat and let sit for 5 - 10 mins. until only top remains uncooked. Sprinkle cheese on top (I like shredded swiss) & place under broiler, using the 2nd slot down, until melted & a little brown. Cut into pie wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J9Brenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was a quick and easy recipe and everyone loved it! I'll definitely be making this alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Very good, I have made variations and these always go over well. Liked the tip on sauteing the veggies in the pan in the oven first, smart! I added some all-purpose seasoning salt, and also some chopped tomatoes to my section of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I love this recipe, I made it in 10oz crocks for 4 individual servings. Perfect and easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was a Sunday morning hit for me and my sweetie. I added 2/3 cup fresh cooked spinach, 1 roma tomato, reduced eggs to 6, added 1/4 cup white flour to thicken the mixture, added 1/4 cup monterrey jack cheese and reduced cheddar to 1/4 cup. Like another reviewer, I also cooked it in a glass pie plate. It was absolutely delicious paired with hash browns, fresh fruit and mimosas. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
taste great. easy to make. first time came out perfect. Second time, the center was watery and runny. Im not sure what I did wrong, but I will make this again and correct my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim True
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States