Baked Delicata Squash with Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Wow! This was great. I didn't use the zest and it was still SO good. If you think this an odd combo, try it anyways! Guaranteed to win you over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Totally agree with first reviewer, this was amazing! I wanted to drive into town (25 miles) to buy more sqaush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I tried this recipe for a fall dinner party because it was rated 5 stars. The meal was a raging success but the squash was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I loved this recipe. The squash is very mild and the lime/butter/chili flavoring was wonderful. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I loved this! It was easy and was such a nice change from the typical recipes for baking squash (which are invaribly sweet). It made a wonderful and interesting side dish for a Mexican dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I LOVED IT! Thank you for sharing this recipe. My boyfriend who HATES squash so far in my cooking.. ATE HIS ENTIRE SQUASH. I was so thrilled.. he's like a finicky little kid about eating his vegis. Thanks again so much for sharing this one. I will definately use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Made this after picking up a delicata at the farmers' market a few months back. This was super tasty... the lime butter was great. I put it on everything for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megbut

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
If you like winter squash, you should love this. My family, including me, have yet to really appreciate this worthy group of vegetables unless you're talking about pumpkin pie, but we're trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
OH MAN!!! This is SO good and so easy to make! The combination of the lime and chili in the lime butter is fantastic! I had to cook my squash for longer than 30 minutes but it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
YUM! I added about twice the lime juice since I LOVE lime juice, but followed the recipe as stated otherwise. This was so tasty, I spread it on my cornbread that was served with squash - perfect! I almost liked it even better on the cornbread, though it was great on both. I will make this again - I plan to clip the recipe to the back of my cornbread recipe for future reference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States