Baked Delicata Squash with Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I had never had Delicata squash before but got some through the CSA I belong to. The butter mixture is an amazing flavor with this sweet squash! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Abdulhadi Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Wow! Great flavor combination, you sure don't need anything else - the taste of the squash is sweet enough. I did use a crock pot as someone mentioned, and toasted the seeds. Wonderful use of all parts of the squash! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was just ... odd. I know it SOUNDS odd (Lime with squash?) but with so many great reviews I thought it was worth a try. Sadly, no. The butter I might use for something in the future -- it's interesting -- but it won't be squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I just made this and filled the squash cavity with brown rice, but I think it would be even better with quinoa in the middle. Like some others, I let the squash go for about 45 min so the rice and squash were ready at the same time. Next time I might stir a dash of hot sauce in with the chili-lime butter, but this was so great and a welcome change from brown sugar or maple syrup. Thanks, FarmMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Fantastic! My husband who does not like squash, or new flavors in general, told me he actively enjoyed it, and had seconds! We doubled the chili powder and it was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I always grow delicata in the garden so we have fresh picked and delicious squash every year! This recipe just makes it better. My 10 year old even enjoyed this. A keeper of a recipe which I will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Great , simple flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MChele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Yummy, what a nice twist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Found out that what I thought was a summer squash in my CSA box was a delicata squash. I searched AR and found this recipe. My husband and I thought it was really good, but my 4yo daughter did not care for it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
very simple, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States