Baked Delicata Squash with Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I LOVED IT! Thank you for sharing this recipe. My boyfriend who HATES squash so far in my cooking.. ATE HIS ENTIRE SQUASH. I was so thrilled.. he's like a finicky little kid about eating his vegis. Thanks again so much for sharing this one. I will definately use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I loved this! It was easy and was such a nice change from the typical recipes for baking squash (which are invaribly sweet). It made a wonderful and interesting side dish for a Mexican dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
OH MAN!!! This is SO good and so easy to make! The combination of the lime and chili in the lime butter is fantastic! I had to cook my squash for longer than 30 minutes but it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was very good! I cooked it in the crock pot on low for 1-1/2 hours, but didn't change anything else. Hubby works from home and can turn the crock pot on when needed, so I use the crock whenever I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I loved this recipe. The squash is very mild and the lime/butter/chili flavoring was wonderful. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Made this after picking up a delicata at the farmers' market a few months back. This was super tasty... the lime butter was great. I put it on everything for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megbut

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
YUM! I added about twice the lime juice since I LOVE lime juice, but followed the recipe as stated otherwise. This was so tasty, I spread it on my cornbread that was served with squash - perfect! I almost liked it even better on the cornbread, though it was great on both. I will make this again - I plan to clip the recipe to the back of my cornbread recipe for future reference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The best winter squash recipe that I have found yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esboyas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
A huge hit! My boyfriend devoured his half and said the "sauce" was delicious. Will definitely make again. Thanks, Farmmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vermontista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Delicious! I was looking for a recipe for delicata squash that I'd gotten in my Bountiful Basket, as I've never cooked that kind of squash before, but this would work on any squash. The lime chile butter makes it outstanding and I'll never go back to the brown sugar version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Watch how to make this easy side dish of oven-baked butternut squash.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States