Baked Delicata Squash with Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, it was AMAZING!!! First time I tried squash, not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Delish, ate the whole thing in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Although I like baked squash with butter, I did not care for the lime flavor of this dish. I actually thought the citrus ruined the taste of the squash. After disliking the taste based on the recipe, I tried to repair it with cinnamon and nutmeg and more butter, which would have been a better choice of toppings to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is really delicious! I wasn't sure how I would like this savory version, but delicata is a unique squash. As an alternative, if you do not have lime juice or chili powder on hand, real lemon juice, butter and a good amount of pepper (and salt to taste if desired), also tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I had never had Delicata squash before but got some through the CSA I belong to. The butter mixture is an amazing flavor with this sweet squash! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Wow! Great flavor combination, you sure don't need anything else - the taste of the squash is sweet enough. I did use a crock pot as someone mentioned, and toasted the seeds. Wonderful use of all parts of the squash! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was just ... odd. I know it SOUNDS odd (Lime with squash?) but with so many great reviews I thought it was worth a try. Sadly, no. The butter I might use for something in the future -- it's interesting -- but it won't be squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I just made this and filled the squash cavity with brown rice, but I think it would be even better with quinoa in the middle. Like some others, I let the squash go for about 45 min so the rice and squash were ready at the same time. Next time I might stir a dash of hot sauce in with the chili-lime butter, but this was so great and a welcome change from brown sugar or maple syrup. Thanks, FarmMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Fantastic! My husband who does not like squash, or new flavors in general, told me he actively enjoyed it, and had seconds! We doubled the chili powder and it was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States