Baked Delicata Squash with Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
The chile-lime butter was a good combo with the sweetness of the delicata squash. I thought maybe there was too much lime, however. Next time I would only add half Tb of lime juice to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The lime butter sauce with this great squash was spectacular! I too found 30 minutes not quite enough time. This is a keeper! I will try this butter sauce on other squashes, but the Delicata is my new found favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
A delicious and easy side dish. The combination of lime juice and chili powder add a delicious flavor for a new take on baked squash. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was my first experience with delicata squash. I didn't like the taste of the delicata itself, but the chili lime butter was excellent. I'll be making this with a different kind of squash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Barron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
OMG this was amazing!! I will never make it any other way again and so easy too, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSTYWOODS
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe! Have never eaten this type of squash, so wanted to try it. Found this recipe, and it was great! The sauce is a great accompaniment to the delicate squash flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great recipe- only disagreement is that baked around 1 hr. Only alteration I made was use 2 T butter which seemed adequate. Easy prep, healthy, unusual but agreeable flavors. Served with salmon (panfried with no seasoning) and let the excess sauce flow from the squash to the fish- which was quite tasty. I'm planning on growing delicata squash in my garden next year based on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States