Baked Creamed Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars, because I think it's a great preparation and I would encourage people to try it. HOWEVER, I think the proportions of the recipe as written are ludicrous. I changed the 10 oz bag of corn to the 32 oz FAMILY SIZE bag and thought the recipe came out perfectly. I would imagine a corn soup would result from the way the recipe is written! The white pepper and nutmeg are truly what make the flavors so great, so trust the recipe in that regard. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The taste is wonderful! It's very rich so I wasn't able to eat a whole lot of it. I think if I were to make this next time, I would add less cream cheese, add some eggs to make a more lighter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Definitely not diet food (yummm). I loved the hint of nutmeg. Next time I'll need to use more corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Only 3 stars b/c I changed it a LOT. Cut butter, cream cheese, and cream amounts in half, corn upped to 1 pound. Kept seasonings the same, and this came out GREAT. Even with the liquids halved, this was still very rich and totally delicious, for me and my sister both. The only way I'll ever have creamed corn again; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I ended up modifying this recipe quite a bit, but this gave me a good starting point for my own version. This recipe as written would be way too rich I think. I used over twice the amount of corn, used less cream (and switched that to half & half) and the same amount of cream cheese and my version was still VERY rich! I also gave mine a mexican flair with green chiles and mexican spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This is by far THE BEST recipe I have ever had for creamed corn. I do not really care for the "normal" way cream corn is made. I don't like the soupy consistency or the texture or flavor. I love the baked texture of this!! This recipe was not only delicious, but very easy! This is the only way I will make creamed corn. Great recipe..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is a pretty good recipe, I made it as written the first time and it was good, but the second time I mixed the cheese into the corn mixture and topped it with the cracker crumbs mixed with 2-3 Tbsp of melted butter, and it was GREAT! The picky eaters in my house loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Thought I'd try this instead of my usual recipe. To my taste, there was too much cream and cream cheese flavor and not enough corn flavor. Very rich. My guests seemed to like it so I gave it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
HEAVY, but very good. To better deal with the heaviness add them to the holiday mashed potatoes, once served!! then ya won't notice how rich the corn is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is definately a keeper! My family raved about the corn. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 13x9 dish, although next time I will bake an extra 10 minutes. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt, and although I used mozzarella on top, next time I will try Colby Jack or Cheddar. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States