Baked Creamed Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Definitely not diet food (yummm). I loved the hint of nutmeg. Next time I'll need to use more corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Only 3 stars b/c I changed it a LOT. Cut butter, cream cheese, and cream amounts in half, corn upped to 1 pound. Kept seasonings the same, and this came out GREAT. Even with the liquids halved, this was still very rich and totally delicious, for me and my sister both. The only way I'll ever have creamed corn again; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I ended up modifying this recipe quite a bit, but this gave me a good starting point for my own version. This recipe as written would be way too rich I think. I used over twice the amount of corn, used less cream (and switched that to half & half) and the same amount of cream cheese and my version was still VERY rich! I also gave mine a mexican flair with green chiles and mexican spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This is by far THE BEST recipe I have ever had for creamed corn. I do not really care for the "normal" way cream corn is made. I don't like the soupy consistency or the texture or flavor. I love the baked texture of this!! This recipe was not only delicious, but very easy! This is the only way I will make creamed corn. Great recipe..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is a pretty good recipe, I made it as written the first time and it was good, but the second time I mixed the cheese into the corn mixture and topped it with the cracker crumbs mixed with 2-3 Tbsp of melted butter, and it was GREAT! The picky eaters in my house loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Thought I'd try this instead of my usual recipe. To my taste, there was too much cream and cream cheese flavor and not enough corn flavor. Very rich. My guests seemed to like it so I gave it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
HEAVY, but very good. To better deal with the heaviness add them to the holiday mashed potatoes, once served!! then ya won't notice how rich the corn is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is definately a keeper! My family raved about the corn. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 13x9 dish, although next time I will bake an extra 10 minutes. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt, and although I used mozzarella on top, next time I will try Colby Jack or Cheddar. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I put this corn reciepe in hollowed out tomatos and baked them and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
We really enjoyed this recipe. Thank you so much for coming up with something that children will love. We will be enjoying this recipe for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States