Baked Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I also ground up a about 8 or 10 Ritz crackers for some added texture with the flour I'm also using the tomatoes with some Italian seasons, with peso Romano cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I added 5T flour after reading the reviews. Omitted onion powder but added 1/2t of dried minced onion. Used Half and Half - it was too rich. Next time I will add a bit more flour - maybe the full 6T - and regular milk. Also I am going to add only 1T of butter, or maybe no butter. A nice change of pace for a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Didn't have any flour, so used a sprinkle of instant mashed potatoes and it worked great! Great recipe to jazz up simple creamed corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomeskic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My kids and I hate cream corn. My husband likes it so I tried this recipe. We all loved it. My husband raved. My kids asked for more and I had two helpings. Will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prospect, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elderton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This reminded me more of what I grew up calling corn pudding. I liked the idea that is uses two cans of creamed corn, prep time is minimal, good for nights when I am pressed for time. Easy to throw together and bake and it looks (and tastes) like you did so much more. It fits perfectly into my Corian pie plate. We sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar cheese while it was hot out of the oven and cut it into pie shaped wedges after it cooled a bit. There was none leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
It is Thanksgiving morning and my Baked Creamed Corn is in the oven. It is there because my family insists upon it on holidays. As a vegetarian, I also make it other times for the protein portion of a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Based on other reviews I used more flour. I thought it had too much pepper, so would cut that back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
AMAZING! I made this with our Christmas dinner and it was really delicious. I doubled the recipe, and I used half creamed corn and half corn niblets. So yummy! Thanks for the great recipe :) And I doubled the flour based on other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent easy recipe. Hubby loves creamed corn..me..not so much..too runny. This made us both happy. Hubby loved it and so did I. I omitted the celery salt, onion powder, and garlic powder because I didn't them at the time. Am sure they would make it even better. I only had 1 can of creamed corn, so I halved the recipe. Just the right amount for 2 people. Used an extra large egg and about 2 tablespoons of flour. Was delish! Will make again. If you don't have the time or ingredients to make real baked corn, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
It was good. A little dry and a little too wet. Hard to explain but I think I made it in too deep of a pan. I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States