Baked Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I rated this a 3 because the onion, garlic, and celery flavors mask the lovely corn flavor. Added an extra tablespoon of instant flour, and it still "wept" a little. Very good warmed up in the microwave the next day. I will make it again without the seasonings and will add either a little more flour OR an extra egg to thicken it up just a tad more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
my husband loved this. That's rare for most dishes that have no meat! i've already made this 3 times. i used heavy whipping cream instead of milk and i used about 6T of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Absolutely super, very easy, and a nice change from the usual corn casseroles. I am going to experiment with adding diced green chilis next, and will be musing over a few other additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I add a can of well drained diced tomatoes and top it off with a good sprinkling of parmesean cheese...I use the tomatoes that have onion, garlic, basil etc....But, with or without the tomatoes, this is a really good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was so simple to make and it tastes excellent, especially considering how little effort and how simple the ingredients. The first time I made it, I didn't have creamed corn, so I used regular canned corn. Having read the reviews beforehand, I did use 2T of flour. It was firm enough, but still quite moist. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I thought this was a very easy way to make a simple side dish a little more interesting. I did not add the celery salt, onion or garlic powders, because I really didn't feel it was needed. I also cut the amount of butter in half to reduce calories. This recipe will be added to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
My family loves this recipe. I choose it because it was easy and it has become a regular part of our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
essayer sans lait et avec 3 tablespoon de farine. Si essayé avec avec zucchinis, les égouter avant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I hate cream corn! Loved this! :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Strange texter, but it was very tasty! My son even gobbled it up and he hates creamed corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States