Baked Cream Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This is delicious and always gets great comments when I serve this. They can't tell how easy it was for me to whip this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I really loved this! It was easy, although you have to be careful to seal the dough. I just used dill and at first bite, both my husband and I thought it was a little bland. However, we couldn't STOP eating it! We ate the whole thing ourselves. I will try adding the garlic powder next time, but there WILL definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This is really a GREAT little appetizer. It taste great and people are always asking me for the recipe, this is very easy and very tasty. I highly recommend serving the apple wedges with it, it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This was great. I love cream cheese and this was a great way to enjoy it. The cresent roll dough goes great with the cream cheese. I used fresh dill, and was very generous with it. I also used garlic powder, and that gave it a good kick. Make sure you seal it well. Mine came open, but the cheese didn't leak out so it was ok. The best part about this recipe is that the options are endless. Next time I think I will put lox in the middle of the cream cheese and dill on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This recipe was good. I put jam on the inside and served with crackers, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Made this for a Super Bowl party at Church. Received alot of complements. I added garlic powder as well. Next time I will add more dill. Very easy and looks like you put a great deal of work into it. Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I Loved this recipes, as did everyone else!! I am going to try with different spices for a different flair and plan to share with others!! It was simple and everyone just raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
I make this all of the time! It is so easy and tastes so good! Kim in Indianapolis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This is a great recipe and you can change the spice.. i've used garlic and oregano.. or for a spicy one try it with cajun pepper.. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
I had this for a dinner party as an appetizer. I was really disappointed. The cream cheese didn't melt. I don't think the dill offered much flavor as well. It became cold very quickly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States