Baked Cream Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This was fabulous! I sprinkled both sides of the cheese block with dill and added about a teaspoon of crushed garlic to both sides. I served it on the deck to guests while I washed some dishes. All I could hear from the kitchen was "oooohs and ahhhhhs"! FABULOUS and incredibly easy, I almost felt guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I couldn't figure out for the life of me how to make this work, so I made a bite size variation where I mixed the cream cheese & dill together, spread it over the crescents and cut into bite size pieces before baking. Not exactly the same purpose of this recipe, but it was the best I could do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sultan Hamud, Rift Valley, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I took this to a party and it was a smash. I thought I might not like it with the apples, but I used tart Granny Smiths and it was delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Easy but impressive - made for Christmas Eve at a friend's house. Dusted the cream cheese with garlic powder and lots of dill weed on both sides, couldn't believe the results and raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I really did not expect to like this, but I will make this again and again. I added some chopped green onions and just flipped the whole thing over on the cookie sheet so even if it opened up while baking the cheese would have nowhere to go. I think I will add green olives the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Easiest appetizer I've ever made! I did not use dill, I just used garlic. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I didn't have time to make this for our appetizer party, so I had my husband do it. It turned out great-I had him add a little garlic powder and extra dill as previously suggested and it was highly complimented. In retrospect, I should have explained to my husband that the egg is just a glaze, he brushed some on, then dumped the rest over it. It still turned out OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Simple, but incredibly tasty! You can also brush it with milk instead of egg yolk for the same shiny effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is soooooooooooo good!!! Made it for a holiday party and everyone loved it! I would add some more dill and more garlic powder, but it was very yummy regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
The Best Appetizer Recipe! I got ooooohhss and aaaaaaaahhhss over this no hassle, no fuss spread! Next time, I'm adding prosciutto and playing with the shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States