Baked Cream Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I had my doubts about this recipe, but it was excellent and gone by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Excellent! Just made it today and the entire family LOVES it! I took the advice of another reviewer and sliced the cream cheese lengthwise creating 2 layers. I then sprinkled both layers (on both sides)with dill, ranch dip (dry) and garlic powder. Also used remaining crescent dough to make small shapes and placed on top of dough. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Very good party appetizer!!! I did make changes.....no topping on the cheese, and served with cranberry pepper jelly(heated) for dipping. This recipe has endless possibilities. I will definitly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
THIS IS A GREAT SIMPLE ELEGANT APPETIZER. TRY ADDING GORGONZOLA CHEESE CRUMBLES, WITHOUT THE DILL, TO YOUR BRICK. OH MY GOD!!! IT IS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Not good. Too much cream cheese. I have a similar recipe that uses Brie and pesto instead of cream cheese and dill. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very good and about as simple as it gets. I think next time I make this I might slice the cream cheese block up in two or three long slices and put the spices in between each layer when I put it bak together, that way there are more spices throughout the dip rather than on just the top and bottom... just an idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
WONDERFUL!! NO NEED TO SAY MORE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I've been making this appetizer for 6 years and I am just now reviewing it. It is fabulous! It is so easy. I usually have all the ingredients (there are so few) on hand for drop-in guests or the big game. No one can keep their hands out of this dip. I serve with Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This recipe was ok. it was just too much cream cheese. I cut the cream cheese block in half the next time I made it and liked it better. Not sure if it's something I'll try again or not but it is something different to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Love it! Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States