Baked Cream Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Instead of dill, I added chopped garlic (I used 2 cloves) and toasted almonds; I then folded it and baked it as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuddls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very tasty with a few changes. I made a homemade ranch dressing seasoning and then used that to place inside the block of cream cheese by slicing it in 1/2 lengthwise. I also covered the outside of the cream cheese with the seasoning. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I usually add some garlic powder too. Yum! Most people are so surprised at the lack of ingredients! I rarely do the egg yolk part...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
seriously, it is a little embarassing how good and how easy this recipe is. everyone asked for "the recipe", as if there was really anything to it. i covered the cream cheese with dill & garlic powder, both sides. also, i smooshed the dough together to make a square, folding up the corners to add a little frill on top. very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I've been making this for years for various get-togethers and it's always well received! This is a nice change fron the traditional baked brie as well as being more economical. I think I got the recipe from a brand names cookbook or something. It's really great and can easily be seasoned to your liking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I was suprised it was so good and super easy! I used the garlic butter cresent rolls and also added garlic to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My sister made as an appetizer for my dad's birthday. It was really good. I don't think she added all the dill (on my suggestion, but I think afterall it could've been added). If I ever make this, I will blend the cream cheese with A LOT of fresh minced garlic and some dill and then wrap it in the crescent roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I spread about 1 teaspoon of minced garlic on the cream cheese, and then used lots of fresh dill. It was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
LOVED, loved, loved these!! I went with another reviewer and added green onion and bacon to mine. SO GOOD! I was asked to make them night after night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmythen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I had my doubts about this recipe, but it was excellent and gone by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States