Baked Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Love love love this recipe...very good...highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Homerun!!! This recipe is YUMMY and EASY!!! Everytime I take it somewhere, people ask for the recipe. I made this sauce as well as the brandied orange cranberry sauce from allrecipes.com and this one was the overwhelming favorite....and so much easier to make. This will be my standard cranberry sauce from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is fantastic! It will be my only cranberry sauce. I cut down the brandy (it was a little too strong for me) but it doesn't get any easier or better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe! It has become a tradition for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Unique and so simple. I love the addition of brandy. It's quite sweet so I cut back on the sugar by 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This recipe was easy to make and it tasted great. Since I'm not a big fan of alcohol(and I had kids over for dinner and didn't want to get them buzz), I used 1/3 cup of apple juice and 1 tablespoon of brandy and it turned out just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
So easy and delicious. I substituted Splenda for Sugar and 1/3 c. apple juice + 1 oz. cherry brandy (kirchwasser) for the brandy. AND I made it the night before Thanksgiving. It was the perfect blend of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I went with less brandy, more sugar and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I made this for Christmas and then again for Easter and everyone loved it. It has the perfect amount of Brandy. The only change I make is,I throw in a couple of slices of orange peel while it's cooking. Tastes great heated and poured over ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this last year and it was a hit! everyone loved it even the non-cranberry sauce lovers. Another plus, it's so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving last year. I replaced the brandy with reduced orange juice and baked it longer for a thicker consistency -- it was wonderful, especially considering I've always preferred the canned jellied sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States