Baked Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Love love love this recipe...very good...highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Homerun!!! This recipe is YUMMY and EASY!!! Everytime I take it somewhere, people ask for the recipe. I made this sauce as well as the brandied orange cranberry sauce from allrecipes.com and this one was the overwhelming favorite....and so much easier to make. This will be my standard cranberry sauce from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This recipe was easy to make and it tasted great. Since I'm not a big fan of alcohol(and I had kids over for dinner and didn't want to get them buzz), I used 1/3 cup of apple juice and 1 tablespoon of brandy and it turned out just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
too much brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is fantastic! It will be my only cranberry sauce. I cut down the brandy (it was a little too strong for me) but it doesn't get any easier or better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
We weren't crazy about these. I guess we are just too used to the "original" cranberries boiled in sugar and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
So easy and delicious. I substituted Splenda for Sugar and 1/3 c. apple juice + 1 oz. cherry brandy (kirchwasser) for the brandy. AND I made it the night before Thanksgiving. It was the perfect blend of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
It was a hit at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
I cut back on the brandy per everyone's suggestions. It was a big hit at Thanksgiving! I will definitely add it to our traditional Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was far too sweet for my tastes. I did use apple juice instead of brandy though. I won't use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States