Baked Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Really easy and really good! It has a strong cranberry taste, so if you are not a cranberry lover it may not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I loved, loved, loved this recipe Thank You for sharing Marion. I have a few cranberry sauces in my recipe box and have enjoyed them as well although they were a little to tart at times they were also delicious but this one is it. I will keep this and make it from now on! I followed other reviews and substituted apple juice for the brandy and only added an additional Table spoon of brandy since I have some very traditional "picky" eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Wow!! This is great! The only thing I will change next time is letting my frozen cranberries thaw. I did not do that and as a result of that, had a lot of liquid in the dish, still good though. My only modification is what a previous reviewer suggested. She subbed 1/3 C. of Apple juice for the equal amt. of brandy, and added 1 T. of brandy. That's what I did and I loved the results. I love cranberries anyway. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I make a recipe just like this every year at Thanksgiving. I haven't tried the brandy. My family has always made it with pecans - about a half a cup or so chopped. It's delicious with the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My husband and I are now host our families Thanksgiving dinners and I made this the first year and it has been a request ever since. They had never even had real cranberry sauce before and they love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I have made this many, many times and it is always delicious! I omit the brandy and add approx. 1/2 teaspoon of grated orange peel. Also, I cover it while baking and I don't bother stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Perfect taste after sitting in the fridge for a few days. Next time i'll crush up the berries a bit so they go on smoother on the left-over turkey sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was the first time I've made "real" cranberries. WOW! I will never go back to the red glob in the can. These were delicious and so easy. The only thing I did differently was half the recipe and add to that the grated peel of one orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I've made this recipe for the past 5 or so years ... each time it gets rave reviews and I have even been asked for the recipe a time or two. If you are looking for an alternative without taking away from tradition ... this is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy and Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Awesome. My favorite cranberry sauce, ever. If you like cranberries, there's really no way you won't like this. I make it at least twice a year. No more canned cranberry sauce around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States